top of page
Search
  • sonia

Food Photography

Updated: May 23, 2019

As an artist I want to try each and every kind of art style/medium. Food photography has always caught my eye as I have never understood where the work is being shown. Through this project I have realized that food photography has many processes just like any other art medium. Food photography made me look at the behind the scenes process of this career, such as positioning the food, editing, colour correlation and much more.

Crisp : 2019

Medium : Nikon Camera

"Dive into the flavourful taste from a picture"


Inspiration

My inspiration for this photo was to create the main focus on the food and enhance the colours. Furthermore, I wanted the main focus to be on the food altogether, to do this I made sure ahead of time the colours of the food chosen, correlated to each other and harmonized.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page