top of page
Search
  • sonia

Career Project // Graphic Design

Updated: May 26, 2019

Graphic Design is a way that I can express my originality and my imagination digitally. Each of my artwork portrays reality and the contrast of imagination. Furthermore, the artwork has no definite meaning due to my belief of which that the audience should interpret the artwork to their own symbolic meaning and create a definition unique to themselves.

Face of Heaven : 2019

Medium : Photoshop CSS 2019

"Clash of Heaven"


Inspiration

I wanted to incorporate the "Creation of Adam" and the "Sistine Chapel Ceilings". My whole image before the creation of "Clash of Heaven" was to incorporate photo editing and photography with many elements of graphic design. "Clash of Heaven" is a unique piece that many graphic designers have not brought to the industry such as inclusion of historical paintings and photo editing. My overall vision for this piece was to bring something different that the graphic design community has not seen in which brought me to create this piece.

Inner Beauty : 2019

Medium : Photoshop CSS 2019

"We all hold a beautiful piece in us"


Inspiration

"Inner Beauty" is a piece that I created to symbolize the beauty that we hold in ourselves selves. Our inner self is the most important element as the looks from the outside appearance is only temporarily.


As of my colour palette chosen I stuck with three main colours that also plays a role in my theme (orange, purple, white and yellow) I chose these colours because I wanted to portray the individuals skin tone and how these colours harmonize well with the tone.



Imagination x fashion : 2019

Medium : Photoshop CSS 2019

"A new era of model fashion"


Inspiration

Fashion plays a huge factor in my life as it defines how I as an individual express myself. I wanted to incorporate in this of what defines myself which is graphic design and fashion. Furthermore, my whole objective of this piece was to create many eye-catching exterior as possible. I wanted to think outside of the box and design a jacket for this piece that has never been done before.


Look Into My Eyes : 2019

Medium : Photoshop CSS 2019

"What I see vs What you see"


Inspiration

I have seen many paintings similar to this concept, and as a graphic designer this style of art really caught my eye. I wanted to recreate this look in graphic art. As I said before, this art has a meaning to myself however as an audience I encourage the viewers to make their own symbolism to the art that coordinates with themselves.


Process

- I took a close-up shot of my model

- I imported the image onto photoshop

- Imported an image of flowers onto photoshop

- Cut the flower image into a semi eye shape with the cut tool

- I resized the flower image that it will fit into the models eye by the function of "Command T"

- I drew in blood by the draw tool


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page