top of page
Search
  • sonia

Vintage Photography

Updated: May 26, 2019

Vintage Photography is another form of adding a theme to an image. I find vintage photography to add a rustic look and antique aesethetic to the image.


The Al Qudra Desert : 2019

Medium : Nikon Camera and Photoshop Css

"Look into the Endless Desert"


Process :

- Captured a picture of The Al Qudra Desert with my Nikon Camera

- Editing on the photo

- Enhanced the colours to a low

- Darkened the lighting by -2.3

- Photoshopped a camera film filter, by removing the inside of the film with the eraser tool

- inserted my image

- layered the film on top of the image


Paris : 2019

Medium : Nikon Camera and Photoshop Css

"Can you see what I see"


Inspiration

My inspiration behind this picture was to base a scene off the aesthetic it was giving me. For these two pictures, the framing is based on the camera filter which gave it more of a vintage and antique looking aesthetic. Before the filters, I was inspired by what the scene was telling me and that's how I portrayed the photo.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page