top of page
Search
  • sonia

The Colour of Grape

Updated: May 15, 2019

This painting is something out of my comfort zone as I haven't really branched out to alternate mediums of painting. I am glad that I have tried this medium as it builds up my artist

Colour of Grape : 2019

Medium : Oil paint

"Greek Gods Ate Grapes for a Reason"


Inspiration

This painting is created with my own curiosity and dedication. The story behind the creation of this painting is one day I was studying eating grapes and suddenly a thought came to me to paint the grapes infant of me.


Process

- Begin to draw a light sketch of the grapes onto your paper

- Lightly shade in the areas where each colour will be shown

- Grab your medium (oil paint)

- Mix in oil paints to achieve the right tones of the grapes

- Begin applying paint onto your paper

- Blending is not required

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page